Julia A. Crane

Financial Planner Assistant
781-884-2337

For as long as I can remember I always liked numbers. I preferred Sudoku over reading, math homework over essays, and equations over sentences. When I started my undergraduate career I focused on areas that revolved around numbers, which led me to get a BA in Mathematics with a minor in Accounting.

Even though I always enjoyed working with numbers, I thought I was going to go into teaching rather than into the financial industry. This seemed like a logical choice for me because I loved helping others and I had experience of working as a tutor for many years.

It was my second to last semester of college when I changed career paths. I got a part-time job as a Client Manager working for a financial advisor. I originally got this job to help get me through college, but I fell in love with the field. It has both the things I was looking for: numbers and working to help people.

When I started I was given simple tasks like answering phones, booking meetings, and sending in paperwork.  However, as I learned more about the financial industry I became much more involved and excited to learn more. 

When I am not in the office, I enjoy spending time with my family, and my small animal family that has not stopped growing since I started living on my own. Below is some other Julia trivia to get to know me a little better.

Favorite Food: Basically anything that has cheese in it; mozzarella sticks, pizza, mac & cheese, quesadillas, cheesy bread.

Favorite Drink: I try to stick with drinking water, but I do love an occasional Sprite or Sierra Mist.

Favorite TV Show: I have my list of shows I keep up with: Grey’s Anatomy, Station 19, Law & Order SVU (Yes, I have seen every episode of every season – over 400 episodes), and How to Get Away with Murder. 

Favorite Sports Team: I’m not a big sports fan, but I do love going to Bruins games.

Favorite Place: I’m very much a homebody, so I do love being home with my bird, bunny, and dog. However, during warmer seasons I enjoy spending all my time outdoors.